Sarah Maywalt Rink Wins Club Women’s Championship

Congratulations to Team Maywalt (Sarah Maywalt, Fran Poodry, Mary Bourret, Melissa Sienko – Evergreen CC) for winning the Pacific Northwest Curling Association Club Women’s Championship. They emerged victorious after a best-of-three battle against Team Tamura (Lisa Tamura, Kelsey Schneider, Jeannie King, Lindsey Goss – Evergreen CC), with two of the three games going to all ten ends. Team Maywalt will represent the Pacific Northwest region at the 2022 Club Women’s National Championship (location & dates TBD).

From left: Melissa Sienko, Sarah Maywalt, Fran Poodry, Mary Bourret