Chris Hester Rink Wins Senior Men’s Championship

Undeterred by snow or COVID, four Senior Men’s teams played a spirited round robin that left three teams tied. Team Hester (Chris Hester, Phil Shryock, Jeff Wick, Richard Palmason – Granite CC) won two playoff games to win the first ever Pacific Northwest Curling Association Senior Men’s Championship. Special thanks to Stu Beck, who chaired the event, Joe Roberts and June Fox, our officials/bartenders, and Dave Leinweber and Keith Freeland, who provided great championship ice.

From left: Richard Palmason, Jeff Wick, Phil Shryock, Chris Hester